Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

RCD breaker for Quattro 10K

I'm looking for recommendations on 125A/240VAC two pole RCD/GFCI breakers. It seems while ASI produces 125A breakers they stop at 63A for GFCI protection. I am in the South East US.

I see lots of mention in the forums about using a RCD but never a specific brand/name in conjunction with the Quattro 10ks.

mtucker502 asked

0 Answers

Paralell multiplus ac-out breaker tripping

Hello,

I have 2x EasySolars 24/3000 (basicaly Multipluses) configured in parallel.

The problem is that from time to time the main ac-our breaker tripps (one or the other inverter). How can I identify the issue?

Seems sporadic to me with no special events..

Thank you!

adco asked

0 Answers

Wiring AC output 2 on a Tiny Home Panel

I'm a solar installer in the US and new to Victron Products, as well as working on the AC side of systems. I own a tiny home and decided to design a system with a Multiplus 2 x120 3kVA. The reason I chose this inverter is because I have a heat pump system that requires 240V, also I have access to reliable 50A shore connection.

Below is a picture of my panel. Note I haven't installed anything yet. This is just a straight up shore connected panel, nothing special. Here's what I do understand... Coming from my AC output one, I'll have 6 G wire feeding this panel on a 70A breaker (I'll be making room for this breaker). What I do not understand is where and how the AC output 2 will land. The top right breaker (double pole 15A) is for my heat pump. But where do the wires from the inverter actually land? I read the manual and it recommended a 35 A breaker. Is that just it? If so I'll probably need a bigger panel.

[image]

Thanks for the help

grahamazing asked
kevgermany commented ·

0 Answers

MPII 2x120 use