BMV Battery Monitor Image

BMV Battery Monitor

Will the trickle charge disable when main charge is disabled?

I plan to control my multiplus 12/3000 charging via a BMV 712. So charging of my Lithium stops when reaching wanted voltage. Will this chat down the trickle charging to? I cannot find any information on this.

hakanlarsson65 asked
luphi edited ·

6 Answers

bmv -700 dual displays

hi everyone, newbie here. I'm wondering if it is possible to run two displays from one shunt on my truck'. One in the alloy canopy for camping, and another in the dash. Would this work via a double RJ45 adaptor on the shunt? TIA

cheers

Dave

longone asked
wkirby answered ·

1 Answer

BMV 712 and Busbars: Wiring Diagrams

I have an offgrid residential system comprising of 2 strings of PV, with each array connected to different mppt charge controllers (each string has a different orientation), two 51.2V 200AH LFP batteries connected in parallel, a 5KVA inverter and a BMV-712 with temperature sensor.

The BMV shunt can no longer accommodate the negatives of the loads and charges. Same for the positive terminal of the battery. Hence, the decision to use busbars.

1. Is there any other option than using busbars?

2. I would appreciate wiring directions/diagram of using busbars with the BMV with

• each battery connected to the busbars
  • both batteries paralleled, then a single +ve & -ve connection to the busbars.

3. Where do I connect the temperature sensor to? The busbar, a positive terminal of any battery?

Note: I am not interested in midpoint voltage.

Any other input in this situation will be appreciated.

pv-geek asked
kevgermany answered ·

2 Answers

Why is vrm charts smoothed?

edit post to clarify.

1. VRM shows useless presentation of data.

2. Short peak data is not even in the raw excel data.

for problem 1. See the picture of SOC over a month Periode.

when looking at this you think the all charges goes to 99-100%?