Node-RED Image

Node-RED

Programming max inverter power of Multiplus II-GX using Node Red

Hi all,

I would like to use Node Red to program my Multiplus II-GX so that the max inverter power can be controlled by

(i) time of day (so that the dishwasher does not deplete the battery and the fan does not run at night) and

(ii) battery voltage (so big loads do not take it below the 47.0 volt cut-off limit).

Has anyone done this before? If not, where do I start (I have no prior knowledge of setting up Node Red flows)? Is there a Victron sandbox where I can try out ideas without risk of crashing a live system?

TIA

sharpener asked

0 Answers

Large OS Node-Red password

Hi Everybody,

want to set a password for Node-Red but I don't know how or where respectively. I understood that I have to modify settings in the settings.js but I cant find it.

Please can somone give me a hont hot to set up a password if it is possible at all?

Thanks in advance

https://nodered.org/docs/user-guide/runtime/securing-node-red

senna1976 asked
senna1976 commented ·

1 Answer

Venus OS Large: Node-RED and Signal K

BE AWARE: welcome to post a nice screenshot to show what can be done here. But please don’t ask question or post issues here. See support section in the Venus OS Large manual for that.

Hello all,

As some of you know, something new is in the works, called "Venus OS large". This post is intented to start getting a large audience for it, as well as to recruite more help in further developing it.

This story is a bit longer than I usually type, here we go:

Introduction

Venus OS Large is an extended build of Venus OS, it adds Node-RED and Signal K server.