question

fabian-lauer avatar image
fabian-lauer asked

Shelly 3EM SmartMeter with VenusOS / Cerbo GX

Hi,

my name is Fabian - I am new to the whole topic with Victron and VenusOS / GX devices.
But I created a small script/module for the devices to connect Shelly 3EM smart meter.

You can find all details on GitHub: https://github.com/fabian-lauer/dbus-shelly-3em-smartmeter

venus-os-shelly3em-smartmeter.pngvenus-os-shelly3em-smartmeter-devicedetails.pngHope that this is helpful for someone out there.

I would be very happy to get some feedback and input how to improve.

Cheers

cerbo gxVenus OSEnergy Meterpower meter
22 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Warwick Bruce Chapman avatar image Warwick Bruce Chapman commented ·

You, Sir, are a legend!

1 Like 1 ·
fabian-lauer avatar image fabian-lauer Warwick Bruce Chapman commented ·
Thx - but I am still alive ;-)
0 Likes 0 ·
pau1phi11ips avatar image pau1phi11ips fabian-lauer commented ·

You can have living legends, lol

1 Like 1 ·
heinz7000 avatar image heinz7000 commented ·
Hallo,

wäre es möglich, die Einbindung auch für ein Shelly pro 3em zu realisieren?

Vielen Dank schon mal...

Heinz

1 Like 1 ·
herzigwi avatar image herzigwi heinz7000 commented ·

The newer Shellys (3em is gen1, pro 3em is gen2) do have a different API. The Rest-API which ist used by the module resulting in a JSON-Reponse (see https://shelly-api-docs.shelly.cloud/gen1/), does no longer exist on GEN2 devices like the Shelly Pro 3EM (see https://shelly-api-docs.shelly.cloud/gen2/ ). Therefore I doubt that this module can work with Shelly Pro 3EM.

But Victron has already published a solution: https://github.com/victronenergy/dbus-shelly

1 Like 1 ·
maremotomoto avatar image maremotomoto herzigwi commented ·