battery connection Image

battery connection

Can I change the connection from VE.Can to BMS-Can on the CERBO GX

Hi,

this is my first time on this forum and I hope someone can answer this question:

My installer has connected the Pylontech US2000C (to CERBO GX and Multiplus II) to the VE.Can port.

However, I would like to connect them to the BMS-Can as recommended.

Can I simply change the connector and the terminator from VE.Can to BMS-Can?

What is the procedure?

Thank you in advance and greetings

Klaus

klaus-gorka asked
Mark commented ·

2 Answers

MPii (3kVA 48V) DC input terminal question

Hi, All

I am a new owner of a 3kVA Multiplus II (48VDC, 220VAC 50 Hz), and I have a few basic questions about the DC input terminals on these units.

1. My unit's positive terminal is a big shiny hunk of metal, whereas the negative terminal looks to be just a wide piece of tinned PCB track.

This looks a bit flimsy, considering that the OEM recommends a 125 A DC breaker on this line, and that at a moderate load we expect tens of amps to pass through this connection. Am I missing something here?

2. Following on, I have done a temporary setup for configuration and testing, passing only 4 to 8 amps or so with a temporary battery connection consisting of a 1.5 mm**2 cable (10 A fused) looped around the post and clamped under the nuts, and today I was sorting out something more permanent with crimp lugs. When I removed the old connection on the negative terminal, I noticed that where the copper has been in contact with the tinned PCB track, the track looks a matt grey colour instead of the shiny tin of the rest of the strip. The contact resistance is very small (fraction of a millivolt with a few amperes flowing) but I am concerned I might have damaged something during my temporary setup period. Any thoughts?

Thank you in advance!

bob-bobson asked
bob-bobson edited ·

2 Answers

Battery connection MPPT RS 450/200

[image]

[image]

Hello!