question

ghostrider avatar image
ghostrider asked

Venus OS - Mopeka BLE tank sensors

Looked a bit and don't see anything...Has anyone tried or thought about using the Rasbperry Pi running Venus to connect to a BLE sensor for monitoring tank levels?

This is the LPG sensor I would love to be able to read through VRM http://mopeka.com/products/

(I'm a developer - just not too familiar with BLE)

Venus OSRaspberry PiBluetooth
3 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

chris-hartmann avatar image chris-hartmann commented ·

In addition to the LPG sensors, Mopeka has just come out with sensors intended for use with potable and grey tanks. https://mopeka.com/product/mopeka-water-sensor-bottom-mount/

RV project is doing tests with using one on the black tank as well.

0 Likes 0 ·
mvader (Victron Energy) avatar image mvader (Victron Energy) ♦♦ chris-hartmann commented ·
Hi @Chris Hartmann

Is anyone here in touch with Mopeka? Perhaps they can assess the link I posted earlier (below) and let us know if this would be a lot of work for us or not. For example, if they’re sensors also transmit the data as advertisements, like the Ruuvi’s, then it will be only a very small amount of work most likely.

but if it requires our GX to connect over BLE, then its a different story. They’re also welcome to contact me personally ofcourse

0 Likes 0 ·
mb1983k avatar image mb1983k chris-hartmann commented ·
Does anyone know when the first test version will be available?
0 Likes 0 ·
26 Answers
ghostrider avatar image
ghostrider answered ·

This is now available > v2.90!

Thanks community for making this happen!!

(I can't mark my own answer as the solution..if someone else wants to say this, we can pin it as answered!)

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

mbmike29 avatar image mbmike29 commented ·