question

tpwchr avatar image
tpwchr asked

Advice for my off-grid setup!

Hello everyone. I have made a final setup that im going to install shortly. I would love to hear some advices about the setup, i am no expert so anything will help :)

-12x450Wp Trina solar

-Multiplus II 48/5000

-Smartsolar MPPT 250/100-Tr Ve.Can

-4x US2000B Pylontech

-Cerbo GX

-GX Touch 50

-And maybe the Lynx Power In to be able to install MEGA Fuses.

What do you think of this system? Thank you in advance!

Multiplus-IIcerbo gxMPPT SmartSolarPylontechlynx shunt
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

4 Answers
Murray van Graan avatar image
Murray van Graan answered ·

Hi @tpwchr that sounds like an awesome system. Just check the stringing with regards to open circuit voltage during cold weather and the 250V input on the MPPT. Best is to use Victron’s MPPT calculator on the website. Let us know how it goes!

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

tpwchr avatar image
tpwchr answered ·

Hi @Murray van Graan thanks for the feedback. I checked the victron MPPT calculator and for 4S3P or 3S4P recommends me the 250/100. I will think which one of those two configurations I will take.

I will keep the post updated once its done :) any other feedback will be greatly appreciated!

6 comments
2 |3000

seb71 avatar image seb71 commented ·

What is the Voc of those PV panels?

0 Likes 0 ·
tpwchr avatar image tpwchr seb71 commented ·

49.6V, why?

0 Likes 0 ·
seb71 avatar image seb71 tpwchr commented ·

Based on Voc you can establish the maximum number of PV panels you can wire in series for a certain solar charger.

All your PV panel will be installed on the same surface (same angle and same orientation/azimuth)? If no, then use multiple solar chargers (one for each array).