question

orjolsen avatar image
orjolsen asked

Quattro SOC and assist battery with generator when higher load

Hi,

We want to run generator to assist the batteries when higher load is needed. We have a MG Master LV BMS, Quattro inverters and CCGX. I'm new to this kind of system, and when talking on phone with MG on support earlier during some problems when commisioning, they said that I shouldnt use any assistans in the Quattros (Two-signal BMS and Generator start/stop) since all this are controlled by the CCGX, and no cabling between the BMS and Quattro (Discharg/Charge allowed).

The problem now is that when runninng on batteries and the load required is higher then the limit and asking for generator, the generator starts running, but does not assist the batteries, the generator take all the load and start charging the batteries instead, even when the SOC limit is reached, the generator keep charging the batteries over the SOC limit. I can see on the CCGX under Quattro, the state of charge has no values just (--).

Is that why the generator keeps charging the batteries even when the SOC is reached and the generator takes all the load when I want the generator to ASSIST the batteries?

MultiPlus Quattro Inverter Chargerbattery chargingBMSCCGX Color ControlSOC
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

1 Answer
Paul B avatar image
Paul B answered ·

For starters I would not use the generator autostart assistant, I would use the GX devices Autostart feature

You will need to adjust the Generator autostart parameters in the GX device to achieve what you want.

ie set the load limits and the SOC limits that you want