I have reviewed documentation and the forums and can't find definitive advice about whether a Quattro firmware update resets settings or not. The Victronconnect documentation says not. Forum posts seem to indicate settings will be reset.
I would like to backup settings anyway, can't find any way to do it. I run a Mac with Catalina o/s and have VictronConnect loaded connected to the Quattro with a mk3 usb adapter. Because the firmware on the Quattro is several versions behind, VictronConnect won't let me do anything other than view status until I update the firmware.
Is there some way to save settings that I'm missing? Would a firmware update reset settings on the Quattro? Seems the old windows-based tools might have done that, but I don't have Windows available and wine won't run them on the Mac due to Catalina not accepting 32-bit apps any more.
Thanks for your help.