I changed my GX device from a Color Control to a Cerbo GX, I followed the process to copy the data over to from old to new. Now it seems I lost all my old data, is my data now all gone?
Can anybody help?
My old installation is now active again, but all the data is now missing, even data from my new installation is not showing.
I followed the instructions as per go on general in settings on VRM, in the old installation, then I selected the new installation and pressed replace. Then a dialog popped up to ask I must type again the name of the new installation, I tried but it did not want to except it, I even copied the name & pasted, it did not want to except it. Then when I typed in the old installation name the OK button became enabled and pressed OK. Then it said I needed to restart my new device which I did. Then all my data was gone!
There is no support option on VRM to email anybody as well.
It is almost two years of data that is now lost.
I can still see the new installation data on the new installation vrm, but that data was also not copied over to the old. So I do not understand what is going on.
25 People are following this question.