question

charly65 avatar image
charly65 asked

"Battery Monitor [512] Module0 High Voltage: Alarms" - VRM bug?

Hi there,

I'm fairly new with Victron & Pylontech products and have the following Setup:

6x Pylontech US3000C
3x Multiplus II 48/5000 (not yet installed)
1x SmartSolar Charger MPPT 150/45
1x SmartSolar Charger MPPT 150/35
1x Raspi 4 w/ Venus OS

Currently only the battery stack + PV Chargers + Venus OS is installed.Plus some unmanaged consumers on the 48V DC side.

home.jpgI'm getting repeated "Battery Monitor [512] Module0 High Voltage: Alarms" in VRM while there is no High Voltage at all. Battery SoC is far below 100% (it happened at 70% as well as at 15% and somewhere in between).vrm.png

Venus OS does NOT show any errors, only VRM.

pylontech.jpg

alarms.png

Current Cell Voltage is at min: 3.281 V / max: 3.285 V far, total: 49.22 V, so far away from High Voltage.

details.jpg

There is no high current loads (yet), maximum charge around 60 A total / maximum discharge around 20 A total.

I know that Venus OS is not supported, but Venus OS works just fine - it's only the alarm in VRM that puzzles me. When I clear the alarm in VRM it comes back within minutes and I have no idea where this comes from.

Any ideas?

VRMVenus OSPylontech
vrm.png (78.3 KiB)
pylontech.jpg (30.9 KiB)
alarms.png (38.8 KiB)
details.jpg (44.3 KiB)
home.jpg (38.2 KiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

6 Answers
duivert avatar image
duivert answered ·

Hi have you read the victron pylontech setup manual? Take a look at troubleshooting section, there is a section about this

See: https://www.victronenergy.com/live/battery_compatibility:pylontech_phantom

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

charly65 avatar image
charly65 answered ·

Hi @duivert,

I've read this about a 100 times (at least it feels so) ...
Do you refer to: