question

charlie-77 avatar image
charlie-77 asked

Multiplus 2 System Issue

Hi everyone, I’m a complete newbie to victron and have recently taken on a customer that wants us to look after their solar vans, part of a contract with the new solar install. They have an issue with one of them and cant seem to get the system to switch on. They have a multiplus 2 inverter connected to 4 batteries and using the cerbo gx and lynx distributor. All batteries are fully charged and if I try and connect via the app I can only connect to the batteries and mppt, should I be able to connect to the Cerbo unit too?

Just need to know where to start to try and identify what’s not working, I feel like it could be a communication issue. The cerbo appears to have no lights on although power is connected is this correct? Is there a procedure I can follow to see what equipment isn’t working. I’ve added pictures of the kit so hopefully you guys can help me out. Thanks

img-3294.jpegimg-3292.jpeg

img-3296.jpegimg-3295.jpegimg-3293.jpegimg-3297.jpeg

connection issuesetupfault
img-3294.jpeg (2.0 MiB)
img-3292.jpeg (2.6 MiB)
img-3296.jpeg (1.9 MiB)
img-3295.jpeg (2.2 MiB)
img-3293.jpeg (1.5 MiB)
img-3297.jpeg (2.3 MiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

3 Answers
Paul B avatar image
Paul B answered ·

on the cerbo the wifi light should be on if its powered. from the picture the cerbo is not powered as the power cable looks like its unplugged.

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Paul B avatar image Paul B commented ·
The bottom 3 plugs seem to be miss alligned, as they usually line up to the markings
0 Likes 0 ·
charlie-77 avatar image charlie-77 commented ·
Thanks for the reply, I had taken the power plug out at this point to test the voltage, no lights still once plugged in though.
0 Likes 0 ·
Rob Fijn avatar image