question

david-p-1 avatar image
david-p-1 asked

temperature nonsensical values

Between 2022 12 20 05:45 and 2022 12 29 14:31 the reported temperature changed from a stable accurate value of about 10 degc with negligible spread to nonsense values ranging between -20:80 degc with huge spread(changing sample to sample) AND INCIDENCE of nan. it was a real effect with temperature faults reported. it the reverted to normal behaviour. ??? candidate is a bad firmware update with say a units mistake eg float rather than int? ideas

errortemperaturevrm firmware update
1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

klim8skeptic avatar image klim8skeptic ♦ commented ·
You forgot to mention what devices you have, and how they communicate with each other.
0 Likes 0 ·
5 Answers
david-p-1 avatar image
david-p-1 answered ·

Sorry, I'm new to this.

Canal boat system with cerbo interfaced to: -multiplus 3kw 12v multiplus via ve bus

-mppt 75/15 & 150/35 via ve direct

- bmv 700 via ve direct

-temperature sensor (ASS000001000) via temp1 analogue interface

Black water sensor via tank1 interface

-access to Internet via wifi

Note all firmware upto date except multiplus running v482

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

klim8skeptic avatar image klim8skeptic ♦ commented ·

Have you used STS as per Cerbo manual. to share the temperature data between the devices?

Are you using Remote console to view the system? Or perhaps Victron Connect?

0 Likes 0 ·
david-p-1 avatar image david-p-1 klim8skeptic ♦ commented ·
Am using Sts which is why the mppts were raising errors on excessive temperatures.

Using remote consol to monitor.

Note disabled sts whilst bad measurements, now better re-enabled

0 Likes 0 ·
pwfarnell avatar image
pwfarnell answered ·