question

Silvio Franceschini avatar image
Silvio Franceschini asked

Access to Red Node via ip adress:1880

Hello
I'm very new to Venus OS large, just installed it and try to connect to signal K and Node Red to have a look. Unfortunately I'm not able to connect to the Node Red server at all. Seams there is a mistake I do. May someone can help me out, as I could not find any further infos.
I tried:

- via venus.local:1880
- via IP:1880

but both does not work at all. I'm able to connect to signalK via both methods :3000

I tried with switched on both signalK and Node Red and just one.
I tried on different browsers, all the same "access denied" error.
As it works with SignalK :3000 I'm don't believe it has something to do with browser setting.

Thanks for your help

Venus OSNode-RED
22 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Hi @Silvio Franceschini,

did you reboot after activating node-red?

Anything in /var/log messages?
Is node-red running? Login to the console and type in

ps | grep node-red

0 Likes 0 ·
Silvio Franceschini avatar image Silvio Franceschini Stefanie (Victron Energy Staff) ♦♦ commented ·

@Stefanie

Thanks for reply and help

I reboot and change OS back to original and back to large OS, switched on and off Node Red and reboot.

Now I can’t follow you anymore. Not to much into console etc. I know about them on a computer can use it a bit, tried to find something about venus OS commands etc. online but I guess it exceeds my knowledge.

looked trough some of the manuals but I’m probably more on the enduser side as development.

Looks I need to change to "super user" and create a password etc?

Not sure you want to guide me through all of this. but if you can advice which manual may can bring me forward, would be cool. Gracias

0 Likes 0 ·
Stefanie (Victron Energy Staff) avatar image Stefanie (Victron Energy Staff) ♦♦ Silvio Franceschini commented ·