question

bartrs avatar image
bartrs asked

Grid alarm: Grid lost

Hi all,

First of all, a Merry Christmas to everybody!

As I'm new to off grid and only bought my Victron setup last month, I've been playing with battery/solar/charging settings to get to know and understand the system.

I've been charging the batteries by solar and with temporary grid connection. I never had an alarm. So for the last 2 weeks or so it has been working perfect.

Yesterday I've set up the Cerbo relais (generator) as I wanted the Multi 2 to start and stop charging at desired SOC levels.

All worked fine, until I removed the temporary grid connection: Grid alarm, grid lost.

Which is a good thing.
So I cleared the alarm and plugged the grid back in, alarm popped up again.

I've set the Multi off, waited for 15 minutes and back on. A new Grid alarm.
I then checked the voltage AC-in with Multimeter, 229,2V and checked the VRM Advanced Graphic, yes the grid is connected.
Unless I go into Remote settings and disable 'Monitor for grid failure' there is no way I can stop the Alarm.

What is going on?

Thanks for your help in advance !

gridalarm
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

4 Answers
Alexandra avatar image
Alexandra answered ·

@BartR

Is the system rejecting the grid? Or set to inverter only?

The other possible thing is something is loose. Since you did temporarily disconnect and then reconnect it?

I assume you want to keep the alarm monitoring on?

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

bartrs avatar image bartrs commented ·

All is connected properly, nothing loose (I can see in VRM Graphic there is grid connected).