question

rrofes avatar image
rrofes asked

High discharge current alarm

Dear community members, I am new to Victron systems.
I have installed this system:
3x Dyness B3 48V batteries of 3.6kWh = 10.8kWh
2x Multiplus II 5000VA 48V working in parallel
1x Cerbo GX
2x Victron MPPT RS 450/100
25x Jinko Panels 390Wp = 9750kWp

When I have situations of big demand of power (around 5-7kW), I receive high discharge current alarms from the Victron system.
I had a look at the parameters that the battery gives thru the CAN bus:
DYNESS-L battery/parameters/charge current limit (CCL) = 112.5A
DYNESS-L battery/parameters/discharge current limit (DCL) = 112.5A
However I have seen that sometimes the battery dynamically changes this discharge limit to 30A or even to 0A (reporting that there is something that it doesn't like)
Sometimes the received alarms report currents around 50A, and other times around the limit value of 112A.

If the BMS reports to the Victron system the maximum admissible discharge current, I don't understand why the inverter does not take the remaining power from the grid. The Dyness support says that I should add more capacity. I know that my 10.8kWh battery may be considered little for an inverter power of 8000W (10kVA), but the fact is that this capacity is enough to supply our "vespertine" consumptions. Do I really have to add batteries just to supply punctual high demands that could be taken from the grid?

I would like to know what is the correct way to prevent these alarms, obviously respecting specifications of system and battery.

Regarding battery charge control, I have configured these parameters: (approved by Dyness tech support)
Settings/System setup/Battery monitor:Auto (selected:DYNESS-L Battery on CAN-bus)
Settings/System setup/Battery Measurements/DYNESS-L Battery:Visible/Active battery monitor
Settings/DVCC:Activate
Settings/DVCC/Limit charge current:OFF (it will follow BMS)