victron products Image

victron products

Premium Lithium Batteries With Victron

Hi,

Has anyone integrated Premium Lithium ( Brand) Batteries into a Victron system?

Jack asked

0 Answers

Victron 100/50 question.

I am pretty new to all this and I am planning two pairs of 3 x 12v 100w solar panels in series and then connecting them in parallel so a 3s2p solar array.

Am I correct in thinking that my Victron 100/50 solar controller will be able to handle this setup? I've estimated it should be around 72.9v at 10.4a going into the charge controller maxing out at 600w.

My solar panels are these: https://uk.renogy.com/renogy-100-watt-12-volt-monocrystalline-solar-panel-compact-design/

SPECIFICATIONS
Maximum Power at STC: 100W
Cell Efficiency: 22%
Optimum Operating Voltage (Vmp): 20.4V
Open-Circuit Voltage (Voc): 24.3V
Optimum Operating Current (Imp): 4.91A
Short-Circuit Current (Isc): 5.21A
Operating Temperature: -40°F to 176°F
Maximum Series Fuse Rating: 15A
Maximum System Voltage: 600V DC (UL)

I will be using 2 x LiFePo4 12v 100ah batteries in parallel.

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

scotty79 asked
pdc10 answered ·

1 Answer

Best products for high altitude 3400M/11,100ft

Can we discuss the best off grid products for a high altitude set up?

I would like to start with a small 3k watt system that is expandable as needs increase.

crafty asked

0 Answers

Solar Charge settings for 14.4V LI-ion Battery

The battery specs I have are: 14.4V, 16500mAh, 237.6Wh Rechargeable Li-ion Battery

The 110V charger that came with the battery has a 16.7V, 4.0A 66W output.

Could I charge this battery with a 100/10 charge controller?

Thanks in advance!

coachconclave asked
kevgermany commented ·

2 Answers

PIN Convertisseur 24v 2000W

Bonjour. j'ai l'intention de faire l'acquisition d'un convertisseur victron 24v 2000w et sur internet il y a 2 références: PIN 242200000 ou PIN 242201000. Quelle est la différence?