question

canoman1957 avatar image
canoman1957 asked

Smart Solar MPPT 100/20 Not Charging after Firmware update to version 1.56

I have been using the MPPT charge controller since July 2020 with no issues and it, in combination with my solar panel have kept my battery bank charged fully with no issues. Then I did a firmware update via the bluetooth to version 1.56 and it has never worked since. I took the controller back to the store on June 12 where I purchased it and they replaced it.

I installed the new one and I connected it to the batteries and PV and when I connected via bluetooth it performed a couple of mandatory updates one of which was to the version 1.56 firmware. This MPPT controller is behaving the same way and will not charge my batteries.

I performed a full test on the connections and inverter and everything is working flawlessly except for the charge controller.

Has anybody else had issues with this firmware, I have screen shots and the log file from the controller and will share if required.

firmware updatemppt charging
1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

alan-peng avatar image alan-peng commented ·
Hello,

I also have the same issue with smart solar mppt 100/20-48(v1.56) in several installations, after I replace it with Mppt 150/35(v1.56), it works as expected. So I suspected there is a issue in Mppt 100/2-48.

0 Likes 0 ·
8 Answers
klim8skeptic avatar image
klim8skeptic answered ·

So, no led light up?

Can you query the mppt with Victron Connect?

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

jmaugendre avatar image
jmaugendre answered ·