question

javitfs avatar image
javitfs asked

Extending future Off Grid system

Hello Victron friends ,

I am planning an Off grid system with certain features :

1- It will feed a little weekend house at the beggining , so a 5Kva would be more than ok

2 - After 3 years time I will need to increase loads at night time ( 8000 w x 4 hours / night ) so I will need to add more Inverter and more Battery , panels , etc ) Loads during day time will be low.

3- After 5 years I will need to increase loads at night even more , so let say 12000 w x 4 hours at night ) so I wll need to add more battery and inverters , etc...

After reading a lot about Victron off grid systems there are different ways to acomplish this , but I am new to this and my electrical knowledge is near 0 so sometimes I do not understand all what I read ...

My conclusions maybe are totally wrong or maybe there are better ways to do this , in that case could you make me a correction or recommendation , ok let me try to explain what is running inside my head ...

To start with inicial requirements 1- ( weekend house ) in order to make things easy I would choose an Easysolar 48v 5Kva with a big BYD battery

2- In order to increase power at night ( 8000 w x 4 hours ) I was thinking in adding a 5Kva Multiplus and another battery

3- Now to increase power at night even more (12000 w x 4 hours ) I was thinking of adding another Multiplus and battery

Is this set up correct ? Is there a better way ?? Can Easy solar work with Quattro or only with Multiplus ?

Basically the most important thing is that I will need a lot of power to run the loads at night , this loads will be basically around 1000 bulb led in Step 2 , and 1500 bulb led in Step 3 .

Thanks in advance for your suggestions and comments

EasySolar All-in-One
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
slartybart avatar image
slartybart answered ·