question

mr-susan avatar image
mr-susan asked

Any pointers? A mock up wiring diagram for my new Multiplus 12/500/20

Hi all,

I have found some previous threads from here very useful and knocked up a wiring diagram last night to fit my new Multiplus 12/500/20 which I was hoping someone of superiour knowledge might be kind enough to scan over.

Most of the kit in this diagram is already aboard but I want to move a few bits around (e.g. RCD is in an ugly place and want to add the AC circuit breaker panel next to the DC one).

I am not an electrician but have had to undertake many repairs on electrical equipment at sea or in remote places on a variety of vessels (never my own) so hopefully I am not too far off the mark. But please show me where the gaps in my knowledge are and where I need to read up.

Cheers,

MultiPlus Quattro Inverter Chargerwiring diagramyacht
diagram.jpg (394.3 KiB)
1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Rob Fijn avatar image Rob Fijn commented ยท

hello Sir, there is no diagram attached.

0 Likes 0 ยท
3 Answers
ur12vman avatar image
ur12vman answered ยท

@Mr Susan Greetings, Nice diagram, what software did you use to make that?

Is the 1Amp fuse in the top left of the diagram being used for voltage sense? If so, then it should be connected directly to its source battery terminal to best determine the voltage drops across the circuit breaker and main battery switch and all its connections. Of course if the distance between the battery and inverter are very short, that voltage sense may not be needed at all. Test with a meter to find the voltage drop with the charger doing its best output. I assume that you are not really using that exact fuse pictured for a 1 amp circuit? An ATC in a covered holder is more appropriate. : )