question

thorleif-v-hansen avatar image
thorleif-v-hansen asked

EasySolar firmware update?

I have the EasySolar 48/3000/35-50 mppt150/70 with 4 12.8V Lithium (LiFePO4) batteries connected in series. All works fine, but the CCGX don't display SOC. I guess this might be firmware related, but I'm new to Victron products. The multiplus inside the EasySolar has firmware version 413, the MPTT runs on v1.39 and the CCGX on 2.23. Should I update the Multiplus? Greatful for any guidance here, thx :)

firmware update
6 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

thorleif-v-hansen avatar image thorleif-v-hansen commented ·

Update May 13: Took some time to finish this, but today I finally got firmware version 459 installed on my Multiplus, and the battery monitor set-up as Mark pointed out. All good now, the CCGX shows SOC as expected :-) Thanks everybody!

0 Likes 0 ·
Mark avatar image Mark ♦♦ thorleif-v-hansen commented ·

No problem & good to hear that it's all working properly now.

0 Likes 0 ·
monte-chapparral avatar image monte-chapparral commented ·
Dear Thorleif,

I am going to do the same upadte from 413 to 459 for my EasySolar 48/3000/35-50 with VEFlash since VictronConnect is not possible... Were the settings afterwards easy to import? Any difficuties or problems during installation or however anything to be mentioned from your side so far?

THX Jean (enduser ;-)

0 Likes 0 ·
thorleif-v-hansen avatar image thorleif-v-hansen monte-chapparral commented ·

Hi Jean,

I performed the upgrade before any configuration had been done (since the EasySolar was brand new), so I never needed to export/import the settings. But the upgrade itself was quite easy, I encountered no problems whatsoever. It took just a couple of minutes, actually.

Hopefully you won't experience any problems either :-)

0 Likes 0 ·
monte-chapparral avatar image monte-chapparral thorleif-v-hansen commented ·