question

Sophie & Christian avatar image
Sophie & Christian asked

My Ikonvert NMEA2000 gateway never initialised by SignalK - Venus OS Large v2.90

Dear members, dear experts.

I appreciate your help for the following topic. I precise that i do my best to read most of the posts to find a solution but i am not an expert and i really need some help. I don't know even if it is the right place to post my masg, sorry. I thank you in advance.

Since 2 years, i was using Venus OS large v2.73 on a Raspi4B and collect the SeaTalk NMEA2000 data of my sail yacht with an Ikonvert gateway with SignalK ... all was fine.

Now, i upgrade to Venus OS large v2.90 and i do not succeed to get any SeaTalk Ikonvert data within SignalK. I installed (within SignalK v1.44.0) correctly the Server -> DataConnections -> NMEA2000 ikonvert gateway, then reboot, then iKonvert appears connected correctly in the Dasboard through a serial port UB2.

The problem is that i no longer collect any iKonvert NMEA data ... ?

Some additional informations:

- When i configure the iKonvert with Data Connections NMEA2000, if i select /dev/ttyUSB2 (wich is my USB port), after reboot, the system indicates an error "spawnSync /bin/sh ENOBUFS". If i configure it with the serial-id "/dev/serial/by-id/..." it works, but no data.

- On my investigations, i suspect that SignalK never send the PGN frame to initialize the iKonvert gateway, it should be "$PDGY,ACK,N2NET_INIT_NORMAL" ... but i don't know where and when it is done in SignalK. I read of course the github canboatjs ...

On another hand, i'm sure that my iKonvert is functioning since using Digital Yatch software on my PC, i initialised correctly the iKonvert and get NMEA200 data (without Venus and SignalK)...

- Additionnaly, i tried some SSH commands to understand the status, eg. : dmesg, lsusb ...