question

blawal avatar image
blawal asked

Can you use beagleboard to store the data from the Mppt 75/15 blue charger?

Hi,

I hope you are well.

Is it possible to store and download the data using the beagleboard with the Mppt solar charger 75/15 or any other ones?

I am a solar systems engineer who designs an off-grid solar systems.

These systems are located in remote areas where the is no internet of WiFi available.

The only method of communication is via radio.

I connected the beagle board with the 75/15 solar charger using the V.E direct cable it was possible to see the live data from the V.E 75/15 solar charger but i could not find a way to store the data?

I want the beagleboard to store the data and log it every 5 minutes or 15 minutes etc so if someone logs in after few weeks then the logged data can be downloaded and analysed.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards

Blawal

chargerBluetoothcommunication protocol
2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Hi Blawal,

I have moved discussion of BB to the modifications space.

0 Likes 0 ·
blawal avatar image blawal Guy Stewart (Victron Community Manager) ♦♦ commented ·

Hi Stewart,

Thank you.

I really hope to find the solution. I am working on a big project and I would prefer to use Victron products.

I would recommend Victron to produce something which can use LAN for communication too as still there will be areas where there is no internet available.

0 Likes 0 ·
2 Answers
Murray van Graan avatar image
Murray van Graan answered ·

Why don’t you just use a Venus GX with an SD card?

7 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

wkirby avatar image wkirby ♦♦ commented ·

A VenusGX is basically a Beagleboard with a cape. The Beagleboard has an SD card slot all the same.

0 Likes 0 ·
Danakil avatar image Danakil wkirby ♦♦ commented ·