question

kniven avatar image
kniven asked

Charger not showing in the victron display.

Hi all. I'm completely new to this, in the process of setting up a monitoring system for my sailboat. I have set up a Raspberry PI 3 with a touch screen display for viewing the victron system. Relevant devices to this post is: the charger (Phoenix Smart IP43 Charger 12|50 (1+1) ), a smart shunt 500 A. Both connected to the RPI via USB interface cables.

The data flows nicely to both my SignalK data server as well as to the VRM portal (screenshots attached).

My issue is that I'm not able to set up my dashboard on the victron display correctly. I have tried several attempts, including modifications of the config files on the RPI, as well as installing the Gui Mods package. Without any success.

First of all, my charger does not show, with any detail. The battery monitor (smart shunt) is showing. How can i fix this?

Best regards, Leif.

1642329752788.png 1642329791945.png 1642329829100.png

dashboard display
1642329752788.png (56.4 KiB)
1642329791945.png (79.1 KiB)
1642329829100.png (17.1 KiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
Stefanie (Victron Energy Staff) avatar image
Stefanie (Victron Energy Staff) answered ·

Hi @kniven,

the PSC does not have a special tile in the graphic overview. But you should see it in the device list.
I think what you're looking for maybe is the DC System tile. You can activate this from Settings/System Setup.

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Mark avatar image Mark ♦♦ commented ·

Even if the DC system tile is activated, the power from the Pheonix Smart Charger is automatically subtracted and not shown there (or anywhere else on the overview screen).