question

Tommy avatar image
Tommy asked

questions on cerbo dashboard, shunt, and new charge controller

I am new to victron equipment and solar power. I have a 24' RV and I am upgrading the two lead acid batteries to lithium. I am not going to buy an inverter at this time as most everything in my RV runs on 12V.

So far I have installed the 712 battery monitor with shunt, plus the cerbo GX. Now I am learning how to configure the Cerbo gx. So far, I love it!

1. My 712 correctly monitors both my house batteries and my chassis starter battery, but the starter battery doesn't show up on the cerbo dashboard. How can I make it show the starter battery on the cerbo dashboard?

From the 712:

img-0386.pngMissing On the dashboard:

screen-shot-2022-03-10-at-70034-pm.png

From the remote console on the cerbo, I THINK I have it set up to show me the battery 2 voltage:

screen-shot-2022-03-10-at-65450-pm.png

2. For a system with 4 lithium batteries and 4 X 190W solar panels, what charge controller do you suggest? Can I use the Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 100V 20 amp 12/24/48-Volt Solar Charge Controller?

Thank you in advance for helping me!

Tom

cerbo gx
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

3 Answers
Kevin Windrem avatar image
Kevin Windrem answered ·

The dashboard you are displaying appears to be from VRM and it isn't controlled by the options set in the Cerbo menus. Those settings will control the look of the local display if you have one or the remote console which you can see through VRM or a web browser on the local network.