question

rithym1964 avatar image
rithym1964 Suspended asked

Target voltage

I'm quite new to Victron MPPT controllers having used other brands for about 9 years. Nowhere on any of the various data streams - Remote Console, Dashboard or VRM can I see Target voltage ie what voltage the controller is trying to maintain allowing for charge state and temp compensation. The controllers are connected VE CAN & VE Direct cables to a Venus GX. Has this information been ommitted for a reason I see this as paramount feedback to tell the overall situation at a glance just from knowing the target voltage...

voltage
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
Alexandra avatar image
Alexandra answered ·

@rithym1964

It will be targeting the voltages that were set on the mppt by whoever programmed it, and is goes through several stages of charging like contant voltage and constant current.

Telling SOC from voltage is inaccurate in most caes anyway, as batteries under load are drawn down in voltage. If you really want to know the State of Charge use a BMV as it counts power in and out of the bank.

2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

rithym1964 avatar image rithym1964 commented ·