question

joanes-banko avatar image
joanes-banko asked

I am new in Victron world...Is there some system configurator in Victron? I want to make 100% off grid system.

I have 10 pcs CS3L 375W Canadian solar, Multi plus II GX 48/5000/70 inverter, Smart 250/100 Tr VE. can regulator and BMW 712 and 3Kw generator. Do I need anything else? Where I can find connection scheme? I must buy also battery bank, I planned first 5Kw pylontech, later I can add additional 2,5 Kw. I am worry about properly charhing battery bank.

Thank you very much for all your answers!

Multiplus-II
2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

klim8skeptic avatar image klim8skeptic ♦ commented ·

What are your expected daily loads?

Where are you located??

0 Likes 0 ·
joanes-banko avatar image joanes-banko klim8skeptic ♦ commented ·

Daily loads in high season will be 10 hour 100W fridge, 2hour 50W TV set, 2 hour 900W aircondition, 3 hour lights 50W. Average about 3 Kw per day. Some electric tools occasionally short times. I need powerfull inverter for starting AC hand tool motors. Location is on Adriatic coast near Pula , Istria, Croatia, summer cottage. I am in doubt what to choose from Victron, not to lock later expansion of the system in the early beggining. System must be 100% off grid with 3Kw generator for backup. I take powerfull PV array which is capable to run daily load by himself and all what is more go to the battery. I will try to discharge the battery just up to 20% in the night for fridge and maybe TV, for battery long lasting. The PV array is looking too strong for 7,5 Kw battery bank but i can program charging current not to be too big for battery. I hope that is true and I can make in Victron MP II GX programing.

0 Likes 0 ·
3 Answers
Matthias Lange - DE avatar image
Matthias Lange - DE answered ·