question

mikeoes1 avatar image
mikeoes1 asked

Victron BlueSolar PWM Controller with 95AH Deep Cycle LA Battery and 20 Amp trolling motor not working as planned. Please help!

Hi, I am a newbie. My goal is to use my trolling motor to power my canoe primarily using solar energy. The Trolling motor draws anywhere from 6-22 amps depending on speed I choose. I own a single 100 Watt solar panel that outputs has these specs:

• Open circuit voltage (Voc): 21.6V
  • Max power voltage (Vpm): 18V
  • Short circuit current (Isc): 6.11A
  • Working current (Iop): 5.55A
  • Output Tolerance: ±3%

I have verified the current output to be 5.5 amps in direct sun.