question

brucesterj avatar image
brucesterj asked

MPII issues.. 4ga replaced with 2ot.. now not using solar. using invert mode turns off the MP.

Help..! My solar electrician (14 yrs exp.) came out here yesterday and connected some 1ot wire replacing the 4ga. It's a 26' run from the MPII to the batteries up on the tongue. It was working, but had one problem upon startup.. when I had this pc set in the bios to restart when it detects AC power would cause too much surge and would turn off. I'm a OTR trucker and need it to restart. So after replacing the cable, I turned on the MPII and things were back to normal, but we didn't check it on the inverter mode. This was only an upgrade and nothing else was done.

So now the new issue is.. When I restart it.. the DC voltage goes up to 16.50. The four 12v BB lithiums are full. What could be causing the problem..?

20240316-105320.jpg

20240315-180455.jpg

Multiplus-II
2 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

Alexandra avatar image Alexandra ♦ commented ·
@Brucesterj

It is very possible that the BMS on the batteries has shut down.

0 Likes 0 ·
brucesterj avatar image brucesterj Alexandra ♦ commented ·