question

duncangardiner avatar image
duncangardiner asked

RosenPV 200A 10kw Powerwall setup with Victron RS 450/100 charge controller

Hi I am new to everything Victron.

I have an eco system that consists of a MultiPlus II 48V 8000 inverter, a MPPT RS 450/100 Tr charge controller, and a CebroGX. I have 13 x 550w solar panels in 2 arrays (9 panels and 4 panels) one array per tracker channel on the RS 450/100. My Batteries (2 of) are RosenPV 48V 200A 10Kw Powerwall batteries.

I am working my way through the configuration and setup. The CebroGx was easy-ish although I had a terrible time getting it to connect to my home network (attaching a LAN cable crashes my router, and it took ages before it would connect to the wifi). Now its connected I can see the RS and Cebro.

The Rosen batteries did not come with any documentation that helps with setup. After a few emails to their sales team they had an engineer connect to my Laptop and via the Pylontech BS software and a USB adapter to an 232 port configure the batteries individually. They've set the CAN interface to PylonTech CAN rather than the available Victron CAN. And could not answer me when I asked about the Victron terminators (where on the Rosen batteries could I add the terminator (as there are multiple RS485 ports available but only one CAN port per battery).

Right now I can see power being generated by the solar panels and the current being pushed to the batteries. But I can not see state of charge and therefore do not know if the charge controller can either.

Further I can not find anywhere the Absorption Voltage, Charge Voltage, and float voltage settings the RS 450/100 is asking me to set in any documentation offered by RosenPV.

So I have used settings from what looks like a Rosen bench test that displays Factory Voltage, Voltage at end of discharge, and Charging Voltage.

I have asked RosenPV the question, but as yet no answer (they are 13 hours out of sync to me in Portugal).