question

lexxlmt avatar image
lexxlmt asked

MultiPlus not turning on

I have a newly assembled system as of two months ago. 4x100ah battle bornes, 600 watt solar, Orion 12/12/30, MPPT 100/50, and the MultiPlus 12/3000/120. The DC system is running well and running 24/7 with my DC loads-fridge, lights, fan. I've turned my Multiplus on a handful of times while assembling the system to make sure it was working. It has worked fine for all of my testing. Last week I turned the MP on to actually use it for an hour while I charged a camera battery. After the hour, I turned it off. Now, a week later, I'm trying to turn the Multiplus on and it will not turn on at all.

I checked for loose connections and all look fine. I checked the 400megafuse and that looks in tact. I'm new at all of this and not really sure how to actually use my multimeter to check voltage. I'm still learning.

A few others on other pages have suggested checking volts and also suggested rebooting the system but I don't know how to do either. I need help please.

Any suggestions? Thank you!

Multiplus-II
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

1 Answer
Mike Dorsett avatar image
Mike Dorsett answered ·