question

alphalinux avatar image
alphalinux asked

Advise Node-Red Flow with Battery SoC

Hi all
I'm a newbie to Node Red and just started with.

I would like to have a flow with Battery SoC, aTimer and Relay 2 on Cerbo.

Logically i would like to achieve this flow:

Timer On at Time + Battery SoC above value = Relay 2 On
Timer On at Time + Battery SoC below value = Relay 2 Off
Timer Off at Time + Battery SoC above value = Relay 2 Off

Basically i have started with the Flow below which turns on/off Relay 2 when Battery SoC is above value configured on the switch Node and Timer is On/Off.

1682863764636.png

The question is now how to integrate the switch Node output for value below Battery SoC.

I had the idea of replacing the switch Node by a change node with regular expression which matches SoC valus between 70-99.
1682863984394.png

configured like this the change node will still output the SoC value instead of 1; either regex does not match or i do misunderstand the usage of a change node for my purpose ...

thanks for any advice how to properly configure a flow to achieve my requirement.

best regards,

Node-RED
1682863764636.png (31.9 KiB)
1682863984394.png (15.3 KiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

7 Answers
derrick thomas avatar image
derrick thomas answered ·

Probably be much simpler to use a function node that way you can combine the timer and SOC arguments with &&. You can call and set the SOC to a flow message using a change node then use it in the function node. You can combine several conditions in one function node and output a single payload message to the relay control. Clear as mud?

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

alphalinux avatar image
alphalinux answered ·

Hi
appreciate feedback.
A function node seems to be pretty powerful. would also make the flow much simpler.