question

pauldunn avatar image
pauldunn asked

Multiplus ii Install UK

Hello

I am trying to explain to my electrician how I would like the AC side of my Multiplus ii installed but he doesn't have any experience of Victron gear and I am by no means an electrician so I am probably not explaining things well. My electrician has experience of installing inverter systems such as Growatt etc but not (I assume) a truly on/off grid system like the MP can provide.

What I want to do is have the MP supply power on AC OUT 1 to the existing consumer unit. I know I will be limited to 72A or less from the MP but this is totally fine for my house usage and in the event of grid failure I will just be careful what I turn on. If this becomes a problem then I will have some of the loads moved to AC OUT 2 or even just get another MP to run in parallel.

In order to avoid any issues from the MP, or if for someone reason I need more power on a particular day than the MP can provide, I would also like a changeover switch added to switch between powering the existing consumer unit from the inverter or the grid.

After reading up as much as I can this is what I have in my head:

screenshot-2022-12-15-at-115349.png

Basically I would like the electrician to install the new consumer unit and the changeover switch.

Does this make sense and/or is reasonable or am I getting this totally wrong hence why my electrician in not following what I want to achieve very well?

Incase its relevant I have 4x US5000 Pylontech batteries connected to the MP.

I have further questions about ESS configuration with these batteries but I will start a separate thread about that so not to confuse this one.

Thanks in advance for any and all advise on this.

Multiplus-II
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

4 Answers
johnone avatar image
johnone answered ·