question

ayoub-rahmouni avatar image
ayoub-rahmouni asked

peux-je désactiver le relais entre le réseau et le multiplus victron energy ?

Hello, I hope you are well. I am a research engineer and currently I am working on microgrid systems. I have two questions about Victron Energy products and I will be very happy if I find answers as much as possible. My first question is that in my work I have to make a laboratory prototype of a microgrid, then move to the part of energy management. For that I chose to make a centralized control, that is to say a control station which will control all the system (control of the switches on the load side and on the source side -PV/Batteries/ public network or generator). So the question is can I eliminate the power management at the Multiplus level (I can detail question 1 if it is not clear!).

The second question is about the product "Interface MK3-USB VE.Bus to USB", do I have to use this device to access the configuration of the multiplus or can I configure the multiplus even with the application or via web?

MultiPlus Quattro Inverter Charger
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

1 Answer
sharpener avatar image
sharpener answered ·

Q1 you can control almost everything using Modbus/MQTT and most things using NodeRed, post a query in the Modifications section of this board. See also link in this thread.

Q2 no you don't need the dongle, you can do it remotely via VRM.

BTW I can read French but don't see any connection between the thread title and your questions!

1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

ayoub-rahmouni avatar image ayoub-rahmouni commented ·