question

nilocr avatar image
nilocr asked

Quattro load optimisation - No alarms

Hi

I am a newbie and want further answers.I have a 48/10000va victron inverter unit. My understanding is that I can set up a base load up to 8000w on AC1out and other things heavier things like geysers and underfloor heating on AC2out and that will avoid a warning or overload alarm.

I have 2 questions. 1) If I had a max base load of 8000w on AC1out How will a peak startup load of a 1100w pool pump on AC1 out be handled, from an alarm point of view. 2) If I am running the inverter at say 15000w (8000w on AC1out) with the grid supplying the exess 7000w. If I have the 7000w load on the AC2out and the grid fails. Would that avoid the trigger of any alarms and the inverter seamlessly step down to the 8000w load on the inverter.

I would really appreciate a detailed reply. Thx Colin

MultiPlus Quattro Inverter Charger
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

4 Answers
Alexandra avatar image
Alexandra answered ·

@nilocr@mweb.co.za

When connected to grid you will receive warning alarms the entire time you approach and exceed 8000W. Obviously if you are inverting it will switch to alarm. (Red)

Dont exceed your transfer capability.

6 comments
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

nilocr avatar image nilocr commented ·
Thanks Alexandra. What about the 2nd question.
0 Likes 0 ·
ewalderasmus avatar image ewalderasmus commented ·
@Alexandra

I dont think this is true. I have an 8kVA Quattro and while on mains, I never get any alarms when running above 6.4kW (I often have it running at 10-15kW with no issue). Because of my setup, I use only AC out 1, and drop off nonessential loads using contactors and ACout 2. So all of that is through ACout 1.

0 Likes 0 ·
Alexandra avatar image Alexandra ♦ ewalderasmus commented ·