question

donaldaltom avatar image
donaldaltom asked

I am way over my head on this one!

my name is Donald Altom I'm a painter a good one at that here in San Diego Cal are electric is going up and up .a month ago i enquired 2 24 volt modules i thought i was getting into plug and play type system so to the point i need help with settings before I ruin something, I thinking invite on to my system I have gx and router on main power. so as system reboots itself if need be i wont loose you. I have Victron multi plus 48 3000 120 35 Cerbo gx, display ,lynx shunt 1000, 2 mppt 250/100 -tr ve.can , 20 panels ,2 battery modules 24volts made into 48volt I've done my reading on them there outside in a firebox and i have the Vero bms i finally got it to appear in the Cerbo gx and that's where am at , i only programed it in once so far system was up and running for about a hour system shut down due to high voltage. then the other problem i having is the ac in with breaker on powers every thing when battery get around 75 percent full or all the way full it wont stop i need to flip the breaker that stops the charging so i was ok with that for now i only need to plug it in for 2 hours a day. a week has gone by, i was thinking to myself, i really need to install the Vero bms so i did that when i got red light high voltage shut down read out screen simpbms lost connection. i wished I've never started this now I'm over 7,000 into this, and my friends think I'm some type of a god now due to its actually up and running.

<<moderated, personal info removed>>

smart solar set-up help
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
nickdb avatar image
nickdb answered ·

Please follow the community guidelines when creating topics and clearly state your issue, providing a full description of your environment and how it is configured.