question

daza avatar image
daza asked

DVCC control

Hi Guys I’m trying to change DVCC in the summer and winter months with twist the summer months I need it to not limit the DVCC when it gets to 23:00 so it can full charge via the grid at 23:30. I have the summer and winter months on a cron can anyone help as I’m a noob regarding all of this. I have AC solar

img-4534.jpeg
img-4533.jpeg
img-4532.jpeg

dvcc control for solar
img-4534.jpeg (5.4 MiB)
img-4533.jpeg (4.3 MiB)
img-4532.jpeg (3.7 MiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

5 Answers
matt1309 avatar image
matt1309 answered ·

One other thing to note. Atm your setup changes dvcc once at that specific time.

You may want to edit this for additional safety so that it runs multiple times in that interval.

What I mean is say you gx device goes down due to power outage or something like that at 11.29 and turns back on at 11.31.

The node won't execute as iy wasn't running at the specified 11.30. So you may want to edit cron to send it a few times throughout the period say send the message ever 30mins between the period want. So if there. Is an issue with power outage it self corrects after a max 30mins or whatever time interval. You specify if that makes sense

1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

daza avatar image daza commented ·
Yes makes sense mate. Thank you
0 Likes 0 ·
matt1309 avatar image
matt1309 answered ·

Hi @Daza

At the moment what you're cron node is doing is forwarding msg.payload on that cron time period you've set.

What I would do is tweak this and rather than passing default payload you instead pass the number you want to limit the dvcc to.

ie 1705861602419.png

Ignore the cron interval mine is just an example, this will now pass 90 to the next node.