question

renne avatar image
renne asked

Multiplus II 48/5000/70 AGM battery settings?

I'm new to the Victron world. So a "Hello" to everyone!

I've connected 4 Accurat ST110 12V AGM batteries to the Multiplus II 48/5000/70.

A SmartSolar MPPT 150/45 with 2.4 kWp panels will be added in a week.

See the datasheet of the batteries.

I've selected "Gel/AGM" for the battery type and "Adaptive + BatterySafe" as charging algorithm. What values do I have to set for the following parameters to optimize battery life:

General -> Enable Battery Monitor

• State of charge when Bulk finished?
  • Battery capacity = 110 Ah?
  • Charge efficiency?

Inverter

• DC input low shut-down?
  • DC input low restart?
  • DC input low pre-alarm?
  • shut-down on SOC
    • SOC low shut-down?
    • SOC low restart?

Charger

• Absorption voltage?
  • Float voltage?
  • Charge current?
  • Repeated absorption time?
  • Repeated absorption interval?
  • Maximum absorption time?
  • Temperature compensation = 0.97? room temperature between 15°C (winter) and up to 30°C (summer)

Thanx for any hint! :-)

Multiplus-IIAGM Battery
1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

wkirby avatar image wkirby ♦♦ commented ·
That datasheet doesn't give any charge Voltage parameters.

Maybe best to contact the battery manufacturer and obtain the charging parameters from them.

0 Likes 0 ·
6 Answers
kevgermany avatar image
kevgermany answered ·

That datasheet is interesting. Took me a while...

From the graphs, you have the choice of charging to 2,27 or 2,4V/cell. Note the current limitations.