question

elel avatar image
elel asked

Discrepancy between Grid Setpoint shown in VenusOS and the actual power drawn from the grid (and some other problems in using ESS)

I am new to Victron products and have started setting up a 48V LiFeP04 battery system with a MultiPlus II 48/5000/70-50. In phase 1, my target now is to store electricity from the grid to the battery pack during low rate period at night and then use the stored electricity during day time. I am planning to add a PV system in phase 2 after I have got familiar with the Victron products.

Below is the diagram of my setup:

configuration-diagram.jpg

configuration-diagram.jpg

In VEConfig, I have the following settings:

TAB: General

System frequency 50Hz

Shore current 100.0 A

Overruled by remote unchecked

Dynamic current limiter unchecked

External current sensor connected (see manual) checked

State of charge when Bulk finished 90.0 %

Battery capacity 277 Ah

Charge efficiency 0.95

TAB: Grid

Country / grid code standard UK: G98/1 March 2019, G99/1 May 2018

LOM detection AC input 1 Type B (grid code compliant)

start P(f) at 50.40 Hz

start delay for p(F) 0.08 s

Droop for p(F) 10.0 %

Use Aux1 (if available) as disable FeedIn signal checked

Reactive power regulation Use a fixed Cos Phi

Filter time for reactive power 3.3 s

Cos phi at point 1 1.00

TAB: Inverter

PowerAssist unchecked

Inverter output voltage 230 V

Inverter DC shut-down voltage 48.00 V

Inverter DC restart voltage 50.00 V

Low DC alarm level 49.00 V

Do not restart after short-circuit (VDE 2510-2 safety) unchecked

enable AES unchecked

TAB: Charger

Enable charger checked

Weak AC input unchecked

Stop after excessive bulk checked

Lithium batteries checked

Configured for VE.Bus BMS unchecked

Charge curve Fixed

Absorption voltage 55.00 V

Float voltage 52.00 V

Charge current 70 A

Repeated absorption time 1.00 Hr

Repeated absorption interval 7.00 Days

Absorption time 1 Hr

TAB: Virtual switch

TAB: Usage