VRM allows me to change my email address But then sends a verification link when clicked authorisation is With an OLD email address that’s no longer available & NOT been in USE for YEARS & no VRM category available to post
VRM SAYS
Change your own email address:
-
From the Installation overview click ‘BACK’ in the top left
-
Click ‘Preferences’
-
Click ‘Profile’
-
Enter the new email address and hit the blue ‘Save’ button
That is all, there will be an email sent to the new email address and you can use that to login
Well that don’t work if your authentication gets sent to the email you don’t use any more
as for shifting this to DIY I’m UNSURE how someone in diy Knows any more than the user who shifted it or was it intended to burry the issues with one ID & the Vrm There are NO contact details that I can find of any contact to correct an issue directly with victron Staff