rs485 Image

rs485

ET112 / Cerbo GX setup not detected.

Hi everybody !

Just finished installing the ET112, the leds are correctly blinking on it, but for any reason, the Cerbo GX is not detecting it.

Hardware : USB to RS485 5m from Victron.

Cerbo GX : Fw: 2.60

USB position on the Cerbo GX : 2 (middle connector - 1 is the left not used, 2 = middle used by USB to RS485 , 3 = Cerbo 50 screen power)

Any idea, suggestion or fix welcome, thanks.

Michel

MichelG asked
MichelG edited ·

1 Answer

ET112 to Cerbo 50 rs485

Hi. Is it possible to connect ET112 to Cerbo with 50 metre rs485 to usb cable

Darrencham asked
WKirby commented ·

2 Answers

Problems with RS485 adapter to connect with ET340

Hi all,

I am new to this and setting up the first ESS with a Multigrid 48/3000 on Venus GX and ET340.

Unfortunately I do not get to run communication between ET340 and Venus GX via the Victron USB to RS485 adapter.

I did connect as said Data +, data - and GND between ET340 and the RS485 adapter. The left led on ET340 stays green instead of blinking red as I would expect if communication was enabled.

On the Venus GX no energymeter is available.

No difference wheter or not I use a terminator or not.

Does there need to be sth. enabled in the Venus GX? I did enable ModbusTCP, is that relevant by the way?

Hope somebody can give advice how to search for the solution step by step.

Best regards

Sascha

doppeldecker1678 asked
doppeldecker1678 answered ·

4 Answers

ET112 connected to OctoGX via RS485

Hi community,

I've connected one ET112 to the RS485 port of the OctoGX. But on the console in the section "Energy Meters" nothing appears. So my question is, should that work? I'm asking because I've nowehere found any manual how to connect an ET112 to the native RS485 port of the OctoGX.

Thanks!

Matthias Roetzer asked
mvader (Victron Energy) commented ·

3 Answers

Phoenix Multi 12/1600/70 with 15xxxxx firmware

Hi,