mppt smart solar Image

mppt smart solar

This topic has been merged into MPPT Controllers . Please use MPPT Controllers when editing or creating new content.

Wiring diagram feedback please - Multiplus II GX, MPPT, Pylon LiFEPO4, Consumer unit - UK

Hi people,

Hoping I can get confirmation that I'm on the right track here. I'm no expert but I've made a couple of wiring diagrams, one mainly showing the DC circuitry and the other expanding out the AC circuits from/to the inverter.

I'm planning on putting all the AC gear into a small consumer unit.

I plan to get the AC in power to the inverter from an existing power socket in the utility room and use the earth cable from it as the earth for the system. If the grid goes down I assume I might need another earth, so could install an earthing rod to connect to in this rare case. I'm based in the UK if it matters.

The equipment I already have is -

Victron Multiplus II 48-3000-35-32-GX

45A Victron MPPT Smart Solar 150-45 - 150VOC Solar charge controller 12 , 24 , 48V

3 x 375W Canadian Solar Mono Half Cell Panels - Super High Power Mono PERC HiKU (only using 3 in this config until I move house soon when I'll expand out with another 7 panels, another inverter and another MPPT)

2 x Pylon 3.5kWh US3000C Li-ion Battery - 48V Lithium

2 x STÄUBLI MC4 Solar Connectors - Pair (Male & Female) suitable for 4mm and 6mm cable only

2 x 20A DC DIN Mount Breaker 125V MCB C curve

Outback DIN Mount Breaker 60A 150VDC

Victron Mega fuse 125A for 48v systems

Victron Mega fuse holder, Stand alone with cover

350A Battery Isolator Switch - Blue Sea E Series 48V

2 x DIN mount rail 35mm 10cm long for DC or AC Breakers

2m x 16mm cable - Large Charge Controller or Inverter to Batteries

100m x 6mm Solar Cable

Victron VE Can to CAN-bus BMS Cable 5 metre Type A

Pylon Batteries DC Cable Pack 25mm

Victron VE Direct Cable 1.8m, straight both ends

Pylon battery Wall Mounting Cabinet PRO

If the AC diagram is ok I'll need to also buy -