question

Javier Pardo avatar image
Javier Pardo asked

Pylontech US2000B + Pylontech US2000C high voltage alarm

Hello, I have been installing a Victron Quattro for a few months with a set of 6 Pylontech batteries, model US2000B. Everything has worked perfectly during these months.

Two days ago I added 6 new Pylontech model US2000C batteries to the set for a total of 12 batteries.

The installation is carried out as recommended by Pylontech, that is, the master battery is a US2000C, from the second to the seventh they are US2000B and from the eighth to the twelfth US2000C.

Yesterday I had the system working without problem, the batteries charged up to 100% and then discharged overnight up to 25% as usual.

But right now a high voltage warning has just arrived when they have reached 98% charge.

The notice clears every minute and reappears again.

At least 10 notices have already arrived.

I do not know what I can do.

Any recommendation? I don't know what to do and I'm a little scared by this.

Thanks in advance.

Update 1: The battery now indicates that it is at 100%. It seems that the alarms have stopped, but I don't really understand what is happening or if there is something that is not working correctly. Could someone give me any indication? Thank you.

2021-04-29-18h49-41.jpg

Update 2: Attached my charger settings, if that helps.

screenshot-20210429-191420.jpgscreenshot-20210429-191441.jpg

Notes:

- Quattro firmware version is 430

- MPPT chargers version is 3.02

2021-04-29-18h41-20.jpg

2021-04-29-18h39-46.jpg

Pylontech
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
seb71 avatar image
seb71 answered ·

Probably the new batteries have cells which are not yet balanced (equal state of charge/equal voltage when fully charged).

You can temporarily lower the charging voltages and also maybe decrease the maximum charging current.

5 comments
2 |3000