question

joao-lima avatar image
joao-lima asked

induction cooker and campervan electrical system

I am in the design phase to transform a sprinter 211 cdi, L1H1, everything a little tight !!!!, but perfect for use here in Europe and explore small towns, easy to park ... etc

But now I got to the point of doing the electrical project, which I'm not used to doing, I'm a civil engineer, I understand 220v AC circuits.

I wish you could help me with that part.

I'm Brazilian, but I also live a lot here in Portugal, where I'm going to do the conversation. Well, I started making a spreadsheet, with the necessary equipment and power, I have no intention of filling the camper with things, not least because it is an L1H1 sprinter, and I would like to have a simple electrical installation, but I don't want to have gas inside , so I prefer a stove with only one induction zone and to heat the water a D6 truma, which is diesel.

https: //www.ikea.com/en/en/manuals/tillreda-portable- induction-hob__AA-2234813-3.pdf

But from the calculations I made and compared to others I saw on the net, it seems that it ends up consuming a lot of power, with that it makes the electrical part expensive.

I don't want to spend so much only because of the induction.

In my calculations, it would have:

2 - lithium batteries of 100ah each

2 - solar panels of 100w each

1- 2000w inverter

1 - victron 100/30 controller

I don't know what equipment I would still need for everything to work.

In your opinion is this configuration sufficient to make quick meals and stay a day or two off-grid?

I will be grateful if you can help me, presenting an electrical diagram with the necessary equipment.

I am grateful if you answer.
Thanks

Well, the result of the spreadsheet was:

Quantity Watts Voltage Amps Amps in DC (12V) Hrs Wh Ah
Laptop Charger 1 65 220 0,3 5,4 3,0 195 16,2
Induction 1 700 220 3,2 58,3 1,0 700 58,3
USB 1 50 12 4,2 1,0 50 4,2
Fridge 1 45 12 3,8 8,0 360 30,0
Lights 2 5 12 0,4 3,0 15 1,3