question

the-salmon avatar image
the-salmon asked

Off-grid system configuration Multiplus II + Pylontech battery

Hello folks!

I'm studying an Off-grid system to be installed in a mountain house, which will be mainly used during the weekends.

I'd like to ask you some advices on the equipment I selected:

Item Qty
MultiPlus II 3000VA 48V 2400W 1
2.4kWh 48V Pylontech US2000 Battery 1*
300W solar panels 4*
MPPT BlueSolar 150/35 1
Control Venus GX 1

* Qty may be expanded in the future

My questions is: will my system work? Is the selected equipment compatible?

Is there anything to correct / improve?

Thanks a lot! Any suggestion is welcome.

Matteo

Multiplus-IIMPPT ControllersVenus GX - VGXPylontechoffgrid
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

3 Answers
ejrossouw avatar image
ejrossouw answered ·

@the_salmon The short answer is it should all work, but it may be worth consulting the below resources e.g. Pylontech recommends 2x batteries for your configuration. As for the panels, if you know exactly what you will be buying, run it through the configurator as there are many variables that apply such as temperatures etc. Take some time to make sure you get the details right and especially fuses etc. Not sure what loads you will be running off the inverter as that is typically what determines the size of your batteries. Don't forget lithium typically batteries don't charge at temperatures under 5 degrees or thereabouts,

Hope it helps.

https://www.victronenergy.com/live/battery_compatibility:pylontech_phantom

https://www.victronenergy.com/solar-charge-controllers

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

the-salmon avatar image
the-salmon answered ·