question

rod-evans avatar image
rod-evans asked

Adding additional Lithium batteries and resetting the Ah value

I have a MultiPlus 24/3000/70-16 inverter and recently upgraded from Lead Acid to Lithium Batteries. Originally, I had 4 x 12v 200Ah batteries set up as a 2 x 24v 400Ah system. When switching to Lithium I used 2 x 24v 100Ah batteries which my installer programmed into the menu. A week ago, I added another 2 x 24v 100Ah batteries, and now realise that the settings need to be changed so that the inverter knows there are 400Ah available and not 200Ah. As a novice, I don't know how to access the menu to change those values. Can anyone help?

modifications
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
derrick thomas avatar image
derrick thomas answered ·

It would help to know what other components are in your system. There may be multiple locations where this setting needs to be changed.

1 comment
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

rod-evans avatar image rod-evans commented ·

The Gateway is a Venus GX, and the solar charger is SmartSolar Charger MPPT 150/35 with 3 x Polychrisalline panels, which, if memory serves me correctly, are 270v each. (I'm planning on upgrading these in the near future to 4 x 400v mono panels. I hope this gives you a better picture?

0 Likes 0 ·
rod-evans avatar image
rod-evans answered ·

@derrick thomasThe Gateway is a Venus GX, and the solar charger is SmartSolar Charger MPPT 150/35 with 3 x Polychrisalline panels, which, if memory serves me correctly, are 270v each. (I'm planning on upgrading these in the near future to 4 x 400v mono panels. I hope this gives you a better picture?

1 comment
2 |3000

derrick thomas avatar image derrick thomas commented ·