question

s-forsberg avatar image
s-forsberg asked

Bug report: Victron EV charger unreachable at times

Hello,

I have been using the Victron EV Charging station for two months now and it is installed close to an Wifi Access point. My problem is, that the unit becomes unresponsive over the network at times and the solution is to reboot it. Now for example, the dashboard looks like this in my browser. It never finishes loading the page. When the problem occurs it is sometimes possible to ping the unit.

Installed fw is 1.23.

1664816787909.png

On my Gx device screen the following is shown, where it says that the EV charger is not currently connected:

1664817131268.png

I hope that this is resolved in the coming firmware, something is making the unit really sluggish!

//Sven F

ev charging stationbug report
1664816787909.png (40.1 KiB)
1664817131268.png (39.1 KiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

15 Answers
s-forsberg avatar image
s-forsberg answered ·

Good news! I turned off continuous wifi scan (see below) and the problem has not appeared since. The wifi scan obviously causes communication issues.

1674122047539.png

1674122047539.png (28.3 KiB)
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

s-forsberg avatar image
s-forsberg answered ·

Update: If I toggle between manual mode and automatic mode on the EVC screen and plug/unplug the car, the web connection comes to life again. I should also add that the device is also unreachable over TCP-Modbus when the previously described problem appears.

@Guy Stewart (Victron Community Manager) - I am the only one having these issues and is there any chance one of the developers can have a look at this?

Regards,
Sven

1 comment
2 |3000

Javier Pardo avatar image Javier Pardo commented ·
0 Likes 0 ·
Lucian Popescu (Victron Energy Staff) avatar image