question

Paul B avatar image
Paul B asked

Re the Multiplus II and ESS

Hi, I am new to this type of installation, and thus will need some help in getting to know the limitations of the ESS options and setups.

Plenty of experiance in multiplus/Quattro 12 and 24 volt single and 3 phase conections systems mainly on marine systems

I am about to embark on a new learning curve.

I am looking ordered a new Mulltiplus-II 48 volt 5000 and a Venus GX or CCGX unit from work and then to install it in my own home so that I will then hopefully learn all the variables of the systems and can than try different things and equipment in a real life situation, nothing bets learning at the coal face. Then use this knowledge to help advise customers and then do more customer sales. plus have my own home system

So can the below be done and if not what cant be done.

This is the scenario that needs to be covered at my own test/demo installation.

1. I have 4.5 Kws of Panels connected to the grid using a Litto LH5000 Grid Tie inverter (I understand that this unit has to do frequency shift control and I dont know if it does, ill need to do some testing here, If it cant then it may have to be replaced or maybe if the batteries are full then export to the grid would have to be allowed.)

2. I will have 10Kw of lithium Batteries setup at 48 volts

3. my average daily PV output is 15 to 25Kw per day bad days 5Kw not many, good days 28kw monthly average is 600Kw

4. system voltage is 220V, Grid meter is bidirectional.

5. average daily consumption 15 to 20Kw

What I would like to do is at all possible not to export power to the grid but to manage the consumption from the battery bank to achieve this with some supplementation from the grid if Solar cant keep up. based on SOC or Voltage

1. Not to export to the Grid during the day time hours say 7am to 6pm or a time range of my choosing. right down to no export at all