question

vee42 avatar image
vee42 asked

Where do I start setting up victron devices?

Setting figures/numbers please required for my bmv-712 & mppt smart controller 100/30 setup....complete novice. I have 2x 160w solar panels, 2x varta la95 agm batteries, bmv-712 & victron mppt smart controller 100/30..Thank you and wait in anticipation.

MPPT Controllersvictron productsAssistantsHelpequalisation
2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

2 Answers
ejrossouw avatar image
ejrossouw answered ·

@vee42 Best advice I can offer is to start reading the manuals, gather the battery manufacturer's specification etc. Understanding why and how is important if you want to self install / manage your system or components.

Below is another valuable resource for many of us. Happy reading.

https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Wiring-Unlimited-EN.pdf

2 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 190.8 MiB each and 286.6 MiB total.

dayandnight avatar image
dayandnight answered ·

Hello @vee42,

there are many videos from Victron available, too. Without specifying more details what are you planning to do it is hard to help specific. Here some video links I found very interesting when started to work with Victron products.

Multiplus II introduction

How to configure a Multiplus

How a Multiplus works

Demo of Victron battery monitor

Victron VW Van Electrics Install - Episode 1 of 4